Entrance Examination


About Entrance Examinations for Master’s and Doctoral Program in Informatics 2021

  Examination Periods Application Periods
Special Selection of Recommended Applicants
September  (July)
2020/9/1(Tue), 2020/9/2(Wed) 2020/7/21(Tue)-2020/7/30(Thu)
General Entrance Examination 
October (August)
2020/10/15(Thu), 2020/10/16(Fri) 2020/9/1(Tue)-2020/9/18(Fri)
General Entrance Examination
February
2021/2/1(Mon), 2021/2/1(Tue) 2020/12/1(Tue)-2020/12/18(Fri)

The oral examination of entrance examinations for 2021 will be conducted remotely or on site with Zoom.

The entrance examination for October will be conducted online.


 

The special selection of recommended applicants is held in July, the general entrance examinations are held in August and February. The examinations for special selection of global individuals in english are held in February at Tsukuba or online using a video conference system.

The examination is categorized as follows;

Examination Categories Quota
Master’s Program 54
Doctoral Program 12 
Special Selection of Recommended Applicants
(July)
9 (July) 3(July)
General Entrance Examination (August & February)

25 (August)
20 (February)

6 (August)
3 (February)

  General
  Special Selection of Working Individuals
  Special Selection of Global Individuals in English (February)
Special Screenings for the International Students’ Special Program A few A few

Graduate Admissions 2021

Master’s Program

Special Selection of Recommended Applicants, General , Special Selection of Working Individuals , Special Selection of Global Individuals in English

Doctoral Program

Special Selection of Recommended Applicants, General , Special Selection of Working Individuals , Special Selection of Global Individuals in English